Day 8: Al-Aqsa Flood Operation in the city of Jerusalem
October 15, 2023

On the eighth day of the “Al-Aqsa Flood” operation, and before dawn hours, the forces opened fire on a vehicle at the entrance to Issawiya, under the pretext of “attempting to carry out a ramming attack,” which led to the death of its driver, Abdul Rahman Ribhi Al-Amouri, who was from the town of Eizariya, and the forces detained his body.

The occupation forces continued to impose a tight siege on Al-Aqsa Mosque and the Old City of Jerusalem, and continued to storm towns and neighborhoods in Jerusalem.

The occupation authorities impose severe restrictions on entry to Al-Aqsa Mosque and the Old City; preventing the entry of young men and women, and imposing restrictions on the entry of the elderly.

Since last Saturday, the gates of Al-Aqsa and the Old City have turned into points for searching young men and women, identity checks, and field investigations.

The forces also searched young men while forcing them to face the wall at the gates of the Old City, forced them to take off some clothes, and beat them.

In the town of Al-Tur in Jerusalem, violent confrontations broke out in the evening hours, and forces randomly fired live bullets and sprayed wastewater towards homes, shops, and vehicles.

The raids on towns and neighborhoods in the city of Jerusalem also continued, and forces set up barriers at the entrances and in the streets.

In Sur Baher, confrontations broke out in the afternoon, and forces set up barriers in its streets and entrances, and attacked the passengers of a vehicle after stopping and searching it.

Eyewitnesses explained that the forces severely beat the young men inside the vehicle, using rifle butts, pushing and pulling, and then arrested them.


Arrests continued in the city of Jerusalem during the past hours, and the Wadi Hilweh Information Center - Jerusalem monitored the following arrests:

1. Mohammad Abu Kaf

2. Ezz El-Din Tarshan

3. Nael Rabay’a

4. Thaer Baseet

5. Mohammad Adham Al-Asmar

6. Mahmoud Al-Ja’bari

7. Shaden Qos

8. Mohammad Abu Mayaleh

9. Mohammad Abu Al-Hawa

10. Malek Ghorab